Badass Exclusive: See The Mondo Poster And Vinyl For PHANTASM

And hear a couple of tracks! 

Today Mondo's announcing the release of a new vinyl album and screenprint honoring Don Coscarelli's Phantasm

Both the vinyl and poster will be available at Alamo Drafthouse in Richardson, TX as part of a 35MM screening with filmmaker and cast in attendance as well as the Texas Frightmare Weekend in Dallas. If this news doesn’t excite you… You’re Already Dead!

The PHANTASM soundtrack returns to vinyl after a long 35-year absence with stunning new art by Phantom City Creative.

Commenting on the enduring appeal of PHANTASM’s iconic score, director Don Coscarelli said, “what amazes me is that the score has continued to gain traction as the decades have passed. I have met literally thousands of fans who continue to praise Fred Myrow & Malcolm Seagrave's work to this day. I want to thank the terrific crew at Mondo for dreaming up the idea of re-releasing this score in warm analog vinyl despite us all now living in a cold digital world."

The vinyl and screen print (artwork by Mike Saputo) will be available on Thursday, April 30 at Alamo Drafthouse Richardson’s screening of PHANTASM. Cast members Angus Scrimm, Reggie Bannister, Michael Baldwin, Bill Thornbury, Kat Lester and filmmaker Don Coscarelli will be in attendance. The vinyl and poster will also be available at the Texas Frightmare Weekend and online at a future date.

Texas Frightmare Weekend runs May 1 – 3 at the DFW Hyatt Regency. 

This is so cool. Phantasm is a film that absolutely deserves to be celebrated, and it's wonderful that the score, by Myrow and Seagrave, will return to vinyl after a nearly four-decade absence. 

You can see the screenprint above; the 24"x36" artwork is by Mike Saputo. And below, check out the scoop on the vinyl, and hear an exclusive of some of the tracks!

Phantasm vinyl
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP
Music by Fred Myrow & Malcolm Seagrave
First pressing on Vinyl in over 35 Years!
Featuring new liner notes by Don Coscarelli
Pressed on 180 Gram Vinyl
Artwork by Phantom City Creative

01. Main Title (3:55)
02. Welcome to Morningside / Hand in Box (2:41)
03. Mineshaft Chase (2:53)
04. Phantasmagoria / Silver Sphere Disco (3:16)
05. Hearse Inferno
06. Cemetery Spectres (0:56)
07. Spacegate to Infinity (1:08)
08. Jody at Morningside / Just a Dream? (3:03)
09. Phantasm Atmosphere (1:11)
10. The Tall Man on Main Street (1:35)
11. Funeral Organ / Dwarf in Hearse (1:45)
12. Under the Car (2:21)
13. Mike on the Road (1:02)
14. Hearse Chase (1:11)
15. Overturned Ice Cream Truck (2:18)
16. End of the Game (1:13)
17. Or is it? (Outtakes) (3:28)

If you can't make it to Frightmare, keep your eyes trained to @mondonews for a future online sale.