The SUICIDE SQUAD Soundtrack Includes Lil Wayne, Creedence And Eminem

Plus: A "Bohemian Rhapsody" cover from Panic! At The Disco.

Head's up: the Suicide Squad soundtrack is now available for pre-order via Amazon, and it's...well, they've certainly gone eclectic with it! 

Here's the full track listing:

  • “Purple Lamborghini” by Skrillex & Rick Ross
  • “Sucker For Pain” (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors) by Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons
  • “Heathens” by twenty one pilots
  • “Standing In The Rain” (feat. Mark Ronson) by Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys)
  • “Gangsta” by Kehlani
  • “Know Better” by Kevin Gates
  • “You Don’t Own Me” (feat. G-Eazy) by Grace
  • “Without Me” by Eminem
  • “Wreak Havoc” by Skylar Grey
  • “Medieval Warfare” by Grimes
  • “Bohemian Rhapsody” by Panic! At The Disco
  • “Slippin’ Into Darkness” by War
  • “Fortunate Son” by Creedence Clearwater Revival
  • “I Started a Joke” (feat. Becky Hanson) by ConfidentialMX

I'll admit to being largely unfamiliar with modern day pop music - there are definitely names here I don't recognize - but even going by the names I am familiar with, this strikes me as a pretty diverse soundtrack.

You've got Lil Wayne collaborating with Imagine Dragons (a pairing that reminds me of nothing so much as the soundtrack for 1997's Spawn), Panic! At The Disco covering Queen's "Bohemian Rhapsody", and Creedence Clearwater Revival's "Fortunate Son" (which you may recall from its disastrous misuse in 2012's Battleship). I'm very curious to see how all of this is applied in David Ayer's film.

The Suicide Squad soundtrack arrives on August 5th. Think you guys'll pick this up or nah?