Mondo Releases Vinyl Soundtrack For TWIN PEAKS: FIRE WALK WITH ME

Plus screenings of David Lynch's most provoking masterpiece around the country.

The single best purchase I made in 2016 was of Mondo's gorgeous Twin Peaks original score LP. I listen to Angelo Badalamenti's haunting melody as I'm cooking, cleaning, or any time I feel like staring out a window wistfully. The packaging is lovely, the vinyl itself is "damn fine coffee colour" and Badalamenti himself wrote the sleeve notes. I love this record.

So you can be sure I'll be the first in line to nab Mondo's Fire Walk With Me soundtrack on vinyl.

Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me has to be Lynch's most challenging film. Every time I watch it I feel differently about it. Sometimes I hate it; sometimes I love it. It drives me crazy and I can't stop thinking about it. But the one thing that never changes is my love for Badalamenti's perfect score. And seeing this film on the big screen is an experience no one should miss - and fortunately, one that Mondo's providing for us. 

Austin, TX – Wednesday, January 4, 2017 – Mondo Music label Death Waltz Recording Company announces its release of Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me on vinyl for the 25th anniversary of David Lynch’s nightmarish cinematic continuation of the beloved television series. The vinyl features Angelo Badalamenti’s gorgeous, eerie score with audio approved by the composer, and director David Lynch-approved artwork by Sam Smith and packaging by Jay Shaw. The clever design is the perfect complement to Death Waltz’s release of the Twin Peaks score on vinyl from 2016. The soundtrack will be available for purchase on January 25 at

Alamo Drafthouse is also celebrating the film’s anniversary and soundtrack release with screenings Fire Walk With Me at select locations nationwide. The screenings will take place in January, with optional ticket bundles including the 2XLP soundtrack. Visit for tickets and more details.

Fire Walk With Me is an altogether more brooding affair than the Twin Peaks series soundtrack. Badalamenti won a grammy for the title track of this LP and it’s not hard to see why- it’s dangerous, and bursting with smokey jazz thanks to Jimmy Scott. We went back to the master tapes in the Warner Archives and had this recut to fit across two LPs as the score clocks in at 51 minutes. It sounds incredible and punchy, but super nuanced too,” said Mondo Record Label Manager Spencer Hickman.

“The simple truth is that, for years, too few people had heard the score because the film had been so widely, wrong-headedly dismissed. Today, Fire Walk With Me is recognised as a lost classic, and Badalamenti’s music is right at the heart of its reassessment. Having loved it from the outset (I gave the film a rare rave review on its first release), I remain utterly devoted to this superb soundtrack album, and to the shimmering visions which it still conjures up after more than two decades of delirious, devoted listening,” film critic Mark Kermode (excerpt from the liner notes).

Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2XLP

Music by Angelo Badalamenti

Artwork by Sam Smith

Layout & Design by Jay Shaw

* Director-approved artwork

* Composer-approved audio

* Sleeve notes By film critic Mark Kermode

* Vinyl re-master by Tal Miller at Warner Archives

* Laquers cut by David Cheppa at Plush Vinyl

* 2 x 180G Cherry Pie vinyl

* 425gsm Gatefold sleeve housed inside a bespoke black die cut outer jacket with black spot varnish finish, complete with obi strip.


01. Theme From Twin Peaks - Fire Walk With Me (6:40)

02. The Pine Float (3:58)

03. Sycamore Trees (3:52)

04. Don't Do Anything (I Wouldn't Do) (7:17)

05. A Real Indication (5:31)

06. Questions In A World Of Blue (4:50)

07. The Pink Room (4:02)

08. The Black Dog Runs At Night (1:45)

09. Best Friends (2:12)

10. Moving Through Time (6:41)

11. Montage From Twin Peaks - Girl Talk / Birds In Hell / Laura Palmer's Theme / Falling (5:27)

12. The Voice Of Love (3:55)

This is a must, people. You can't have the damn fine coffee vinyl without the cherry pie vinyl! And never forget:

"Through the darkness of future's past,
The magician longs to see.
One chants out between two worlds...
'Fire... walk with me.'"